B-C-S Board of Education

Board members, Superintendent, and Treasurer with contact information: (listed left to right)

Front Row Seated:

Member, Jamie Tooman, - jtooman@bcssd.com | 419-708-1078

Member Jeff Dornbusch, - jdornbusch@bcssd.com | 419-707-1200

Back Row:

Superintendent, Guy Parmigian - gparmigian@bcssd.com | 419-898-6210

President, Heather Dewitz - hdewitz@bcssd.com | 419-262-3231

Vice President, Kim Dusseau - kdusseau@bcssd.com | 419-559-3489

Member, Steve Rhodes - srhodes@bcssd.com | 419-898-4405

Treasurer, Cajon Keeton - ckeeton@bcssd.com | 419-898-6210

Benton-Carroll-Salem Local School District Board of Education

Welcome to the Benton-Carroll-Salem Board of Education page.

The following is the mission of our school district:

Through engaging, cutting-edge, and student-centered learning opportunities, WE

Believe each child can achieve success and all staff must remain ready to meet the needs of children;

Challenge all students and staff to be civic-minded leaders, problem solvers, and critical thinkers; and,

Succeed when we work collaboratively with all district stakeholders to prepare our students for the challenges of higher education, training, the workforce, and life in a democratic society.

Regular meetings of the 2022 Benton-Carroll-Salem Board of Education take place on the 4th Tuesday of each month at the Board Office at 4:45 PM. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please call the Board Office at 419-898-6210 for the latest information.

Board Policies & Regulations

To see the Benton-Carroll-Salem Board of Education Policies please visit: