B-C-S Board of Education

Board members, Superintendent, and Treasurer with contact information: (listed left to right)

Front Row Seated:

President, Jamie Tooman, - jtooman@bcssd.com | 419-708-1078

Member Jeff Dornbusch, - jdornbusch@bcssd.com | 419-707-1200

Back Row:

Superintendent, Guy Parmigian - gparmigian@bcssd.com | 419-898-6210

Vice-President Heather Dewitz - hdewitz@bcssd.com | 419-262-3231

Member, Kim Dusseau - kdusseau@bcssd.com | 419-559-3489

Member, Steve Rhodes - srhodes@bcssd.com | 419-898-4405

Treasurer, Cajon Keeton - ckeeton@bcssd.com | 419-898-6210

Benton-Carroll-Salem Local School District Board of Education

Welcome to the Benton-Carroll-Salem Board of Education page.

The following is the mission of our school district:

Through engaging, cutting-edge, and student-centered learning opportunities, WE

Believe each child can achieve success and all staff must remain ready to meet the needs of children;

Challenge all students and staff to be civic-minded leaders, problem solvers, and critical thinkers; and,

Succeed when we work collaboratively with all district stakeholders to prepare our students for the challenges of higher education, training, the workforce, and life in a democratic society.

Regular meetings of the 2020 Benton-Carroll-Salem Board of Education take place on the 4th Tuesday of each month at the Board Office at 5:30 PM. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please call the Board Office at 419-898-6210 for the latest information.

2020-2021 Board Goals

  1. To ensure every student achieves educational success.

A. Support a flexible learning environment that focuses on both our online as well as in-person students.

  1. To ensure that our financial resources are maximized with the use of tax payer dollars.

A. Develop a plan to address phase out of TPP for the next budget cycle.

  1. To ensure that school environments are safe, nurturing, and eficient.

A. Update our District Facilities Plan.

  1. To ensure that the community, parents, students and staff are engaged as partners in education.

A. Promote the District's Communication Initiatives.

Board Policies & Regulations

To see the Benton-Carroll-Salem Board of Education Policies please visit: