B-C-S Board of Education

Board members, Superintendent, and Treasurer with contact information: (listed left to right)

Front Row Seated:

Member, Jamie Tooman, - jtooman@bcssd.com | 419-708-1078

Member Jeff Dornbusch, - jdornbusch@bcssd.com | 419-707-1200

Back Row:

Superintendent, Guy Parmigian - gparmigian@bcssd.com | 419-898-6210

President Heather Dewitz - hdewitz@bcssd.com | 419-262-3231

Member, Kim Dusseau - kdusseau@bcssd.com | 419-559-3489

Vice-President, Steve Rhodes - srhodes@bcssd.com | 419-898-4405

Treasurer, Cajon Keeton - ckeeton@bcssd.com | 419-898-6210

Benton-Carroll-Salem Local School District Board of Education

Welcome to the Benton-Carroll-Salem Board of Education page.

The following is the mission of our school district:

Through engaging, cutting-edge, and student-centered learning opportunities, WE

Believe each child can achieve success and all staff must remain ready to meet the needs of children;

Challenge all students and staff to be civic-minded leaders, problem solvers, and critical thinkers; and,

Succeed when we work collaboratively with all district stakeholders to prepare our students for the challenges of higher education, training, the workforce, and life in a democratic society.

Regular meetings of the 2020 Benton-Carroll-Salem Board of Education take place on the 4th Tuesday of each month at the Board Office at 5:30 PM. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please call the Board Office at 419-898-6210 for the latest information.

B-C-S Board Goals for 2019-2020

1. To ensure every student achieves educational success.

  1. Foster an environment focused on individualized student needs.

  2. Continue to support intra-district goals and other opportunities for college and career readiness to address the "prepared for success" indicator on the State Report Card.

  3. Receive regular updates on the curriculum.

2. To ensure that our financial resources are maximized with the use of taxpayer dollars.

  1. Continue to maintain a budget that is fiscally responsible.

  2. Protect current funding sources for our district.

  3. Find new funding sources for long-term replacement of lost revenue and resources.

  4. Continue to evaluate staffing needs and create more efficient and innovative ways to conduct our business.

3. To ensure that school environments are safe, nurturing, and efficient.

  1. Continue to work collaboratively with our facility committee, architects, and community to change, improve, and impact the overall student experience continuing to maintain a long–term facility plan.

  2. To ensure a safe and secure environment for all district students, staff, and visitors; and to ensure the school district is prepared to effectively respond emergencies.

4. To ensure that the community, parents, students and staff are engaged as partners in education.

  1. Giving tools and resources needed to get the website more user-friendly.

  2. Continue to reach out to community members with meetings, social media or other means to get the correct information into community hands for levy purposes.

Board Policies & Regulations

To see the Benton-Carroll-Salem Board of Education Policies please visit: